Gwyneth Paltrow Refuses To Wear Pants More Than Once?!

Gwyneth Paltrow Yoga Pants

(Getty Images)

Does Gwyneth Paltrow refuse to wear a pair of pants more than once?! A tabloid report claims the star is engaging in “wasteful workouts,” thanks to a bizarre wardrobe habit. Gossip Cop looked into the weird allegation.

A mean-spirited story in this week’s OK! says, “Anyone who touts 18-karat-gold dumbbells, as Gwyneth Paltrow has on Goop, can’t be terribly cost-conscious. But sources say the star, who’s worth $60 million, is taking wastefulness to new heights by refusing to wear her yoga pants more than once! She gets them for free, of course, but that doesn’t explain why she doesn’t throw them in the washer instead of the trash.”

“She exercises almost every day, sometimes more than once,” a so-called “insider” is quoted as telling the publication. “The company that’s supplying the pants must be giving her about 40 pairs a month, at $100 to $150 a pop.” The snarky magazine then notes, “That’s $4,000 a month Gwyn could spend on vaginal steaming instead!”

Gossip Cop wonders how much OK! spends on crafting these inane tales and how much is spent on fact-checking. We have a suspicion the two amounts are ridiculously disproportionate. Asked about these allegations, a rep for Paltrow exclusively tells Gossip Cop, “That’s just plain silly. Of course it’s made up.” In other words, liar, liar, pants on fire!

Continue Reading

London Police Investigating Reported Phone Hack Of Pippa Middleton

London police say they are investigating the reported hacking of the iCloud account of Pippa Middleton, younger sister of the Duchess of Cambridge, and the alleged theft of 3,000 photographs.

The Sun newspaper said Saturday it had been contacted by a purported hacker seeking to sell the images for a minimum of 50,000 pounds ($65,000). It said the seller communicated using the pseudonym “Crafty Cockney” on an encrypted messaging service and sent sample photos showing Middleton being fitted for a wedding dress in advance of her planned 2017 nuptials.

The Sun said the hacker also claimed to possess Middleton’s informal photos of sister Kate with her children, Princess Charlotte and Prince George, and naked images of her fiancé, James Matthews.

The Metropolitan Police says no arrests have been made.

Continue Reading

“Magnificent Seven” Winning Box Office

Magnificent Seven Box Office

(Columbia Pictures)

The Magnificent Seven is having a magnificent start at the box office. Get the details, and check out the full Top 10 estimates below!

Magnificent Seven, of course, is a remake of the 1960 film of the same name, which itself is a remake of the 1954 Japanese movie Seven Samurai. Set in the 1870s and starring Denzel Washington, Chris Pratt, and Ethan Hawke, the film is on track to become the highest-grossing opening ever for director Antoine Fuqua. It’s currently projected to debut with $35.3 million, just shy of the record for a Western.

That’s still enough to handily beat out the weekend’s other new release, Storks. The animated family film, featuring the voices of Jennifer Aniston and Andy Samberg, among others, is expected open in second with $21.2 million. The two new films are pushing the box office’s previous chart-topper, Sully, down to third place with around $13.9 million.

Ticket sales of $4.8 million would put Bridget Jones’s Baby in the number four spot. Snowden could have a fifth-place finish if it brings in $4.1 million. And $3.9 million in receipts would allow Blair Witch to nab sixth.

Meanwhile, fellow thriller Don’t Breathe is eying $3.7 million, and will probably land at number seven. Potentially rounding out the Top 10 are Suicide Squad ($3.1 million), When The Bough Breaks ($2.4 million), and Kubo And The Two Strings ($1.2 million). All figures are currently estimates, and Gossip Cop will have updates.

Continue Reading